Board and Staff


The Centre for Suicide Prevention is governed by an elected Board of Directors. Currently, CSP has five directors bringing a variety of expertise and experience. These include: corporate law, finance, computer software, education, oil industry, and not-for-profit sector. Several of our members personally understand the loss and pain of suicide. Their commitment and sensitivity continues to guide the mandate and vision of the organization. 
Current Board Directors:
Ms. Carmelle Hunka – President
Ms. Linda Beaton – Vice President
Mr. Dave Dart – Secretary Treasurer
Mr. William Bone
Mr. Michael Power
Executive Director - Mara Grunau, BEd, MPA
Executive Assistant - Tammy Bogdane
Impact & Engagement Director - Hilary Sirman, BA (Hons), BEd, MPA
Trainer Liaison - Miriam Groot
Workshop Coordinator - Charleen McPhail
Workshops Assistant & Registrar - Candice Hickman
Librarian & Writer - Robert Olson, BA, MLIS
Librarian & Curriculum Coordinator - Karin Lavoie, BMus, MLIS
Communications Director - Brenda Ann Taylor, BEd, MCS
Communications Coordinator - Crystal Walker, BCS
Associate - Priscilla Lalonde, BSW
Executive Advisor - Diane Yackel, BScN, MA, FT
Administrative Assistant - 
Mona Meng 
Fund Development Coordinator - Bryan Goehringer





Privacy Statement Terms Of Use © Centre for Suicide Prevention Teitter